Type Here to Get Search Results !

The African Union is officially a “permanent member” of the G20


Leaders of the world's largest economies meet Saturday and Sunday in New Delhi for the group's 18th summit

The African Union officially has its headquarters in “permanent member» of the G20, Saturday, at the invitation of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, current president of the summit held in New Delhi.

According to the correspondent ofAnadolu, Comoros President Gazali Ousmani, current chair of the African Union, joined other leaders gathered in the Indian capital to participate in the 18th G20 summit, where they will discuss issues of food security, crisis climate and debt.

The G20 described this approach as aiming to achieve a Global South “more inclusive and louder", and considered it a "key result» of the session which began Saturday morning under the slogan “One land, one family, one future».

The African Union is a continental bloc of 55 countries.

Before the African Union joined, the G20 included 19 countries in addition to the European Union, and its members represent approximately 85% of global gross domestic product and more than 75% of global trade.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Cloud hosting starting at $49.95,24/7 premium technical support, cPanel,WHM, SSH access